Sign In to join the community | Help
Lumber & Composites

Building the Tokyo Floating Bed with Lights

Hello,

I just bought a house and have found I am needing to buy everything at once.  So I am trying to learn how to do things myself as much as I can for items that have a 300-500% markup like the bed I love (probably more of a percentage than that actually).  So I want to build the bed in the picture (don't care about the orange pillows) but I have no clue where to start, please oh please help me build this bed :).

To clarify I am a beginner so explain the things you would think I would know already because I probably don't (I do know what a hammer is though ha ha).

tokyo-float-lights-lg.jpg

Not what you were looking for ? Try posting a question
Posted 2012-07-10T20:51:35+0000  by Artemis88 Artemis88
Oh, this is a King sized bed and I have already looked at the other platform bed forums on here. As much as I need to know about how to build the bed there is a bigger curiosity as to how I would build the headboard/end tables.
Posted 2012-07-10T21:14:27+0000  by Artemis88
OH! Another thing is unlike this bed I would like it to be flat against the floor as I lose too many items underneath my bed.

Another question is: is it possible to add a hydraulic lift so that you can store things underneath the mattress/support for mattress? I've seen them at stores but I don't know if that is buildable.
Posted 2012-07-10T21:17:46+0000  by Artemis88