Sign In to join the community | Help
Project Ideas: Garden Club

Gardener's Ultimate Potting Bench

I have been "ordered" to build the potting bench for my wife.  I have been a woodworker for over 30 years and have built mostly furniture.  I have studied the picture story and the printed build instructions and I am finding a lack if detail in the instructions that make it impossible to get started.  Also, their are some differences between the pictures and the printed instructions.

Are there any more detailed plans available?  

Thanks for your kind attention to my problem.

James Mock
Not what you were looking for ? Try posting a question
Posted 2016-03-29T14:19:13+0000  by Jmock Jmock

Greeting Jmock, 

I am reaching out to author of the post to ask if there are any additional instructions, we will be back to you shortly.     Maureen
Posted 2016-03-29T17:13:32+0000  by Maureen_HD_BOS

Greetings again Jmock,

The author, Lucy Mercer, quickly responded: she asked me to let you know the final stages of editing are being made at this very time, and there will be a PDF and a cut list for the potting bench, on the site, by weeks end.

I must say that you are a great husband to build this wonderful potting bench for your wife (even if it was an order), it will be the perfect spot for her to work on her plants and create beautiful planters.

Check the Home Depot Garden Club site on Friday for the full instructions!  I would love to see some photos of your finished project.

Best of luck, and happy building!       Maureen

Posted 2016-03-29T17:48:44+0000  by Maureen_HD_BOS
It would be helpful to know the finished size of the three tables and their orientation.

Also in step three, it looks like table "C" has double offsets. Is that correct and are they the same dimensions?

I just bought the treated lumber for just over $100 and I'm ready to start cutting.

I wonder why she used 4x4 legs in the front and 2x4 legs in the back?