Sign In to join the community | Help
Build & Remodel

Outdoor Decking

Hi there community!

Spring time is here and just like many of you guys I’m getting excited to start working on those outdoors projects.  

For you guys who haven’t viewed my profile yet; my name its George and I’m a Pro Desk sales associate here in Chicago area Home Depot.

And working here at the desk I get to design and help many homeowners and contractors with various outdoor projects including decks.

So this year I’ve decided to share some services and new products we offer with you guys. Hey you never know some of you guys may even find this post useful:smileyvery-happy:?

In this post specifically, I want to take an opportunity to talk about some decking materials we have available in our stores and by special order.

So let’s start with wood decking.

In our stores and by special we have several different types of wood decking available;

1-5/32”x6” THICK DECK                                        5/4 X6” PREMIUM DECKING

thick deck.jpg                                       PREMIUM.jpg

Pressure treated wood decking is treated to resist insects, rot, and decay and in addition they are also pre-treated with wood stabilizer to prevent splitting, warping, and swelling. Although these products are treated to resist outdoor conditions, they still require preventive maintenance. For maximum protection seal the decking with an outdoor wood sealer; finishing the wood with multi-coat paint or varnish is not recommended and it’s nearly always disappointing.

5/4 x6” CEDAR DECKING                                    5/4x6” REDWOOD DECKING

CEDAR.jpg                                              redwood dim.jpg