Sign In to join the community | Help
Bath & Faucets

design help with replacing a 102 inch bathroom vanity, can't find any this size?

I have a master bath that needs remodeling, basically everything new.  The existing vanity is 102 inches long from wall to wall.  I haven't found anything that matches that size exactly.  what are some ideas of replacing this if you can't find something long enough to fill the space?

Not what you were looking for ? Try posting a question
Posted 2013-11-13T20:03:32+0000  by abunney abunney

If you can't find a 102" vanity and don't want to go custom, then use two smaller vanities and fill in any gaps will filler strips.  For example, two 48" vanities and three 2" filler strips.

Posted 2013-11-13T23:10:03+0000  by Adam444

Thanks Adam! I'm new to the whole renovation thing and am trying to be a "do it yourselfer".... are filler strips something I can find at my local home depot?

Posted 2013-11-13T23:27:59+0000  by abunney

Hello abunney and welcome to The Community!  We are glad that you are here.

I have a design suggestion to get you started: check out the MasterBath Configuration Tool and select your available cabinet space as “100” and above.”  There are 6 options available online to review.  You can print out the design that you like and take it to the Kitchen and Bath Department at your local Home Depot.  The Kitchen Designer can help you customize the features that you desire. Our semi-custom cabinetry lines also have design capabilities to create a new vanity to fit your space. Be sure to locate your plumbing and electrical connections before making your final selection.

Please keep us posted on your progress and best wishes on your project.

Eileen script.png

Posted 2013-11-19T16:02:09+0000  by Eileen_HD_ATL